Contact

Tidewater Academy                    757-899-5401 (voice)
217 W. Church Street                 757-899-2521 (fax)
Wakefield, VA 23888

Get Directions

Administration:

Ms. Frances Joyner, M.Ed Head of School

Frances Joyner Chambers, M.Ed
Head of School

f_joyner@tawarriors.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Gail Ford-Westbrook, Lower School Director

Gail Ford-Westbrook, Lower School Director, Academic Counselor, Registrar, Technology

gfw@tawarriors.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mrs. Robyn Croft, Business Manager

Robyn Croft,
Business Manager

r_croft@tawarriors.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Walter Westbrook, Facilities, Activities, Transportation Director & Athletic Director

Walter Westbrook, Facilities, Activities, Transportation Director & Athletic Director

w_westbrook@tawarriors.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mrs. Brandee Phillips, Admissions Director

Brandee Phillips, Admissions Director

b_phillips@tawarriors.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mrs. Lynn Babish, Website Administrator, Grant Writing, & Alumni Relations

Lynn Babish,
Website Administrator, Grant Writing, & Alumni Relations

l_babish@tawarriors.org

Upper School/Middle School Faculty & Staff:

Tim Creighton, Upper School English  – t_creighton@tawarriors.org
Emily Pittman, Middle School English – e_pittman@tawarriors.org
Carolyn Stanley, Upper School Math  – c_stanley@tawarriors.org
Isaac Dismuke, Middle & Upper School Spanish – i_dismuke@tawarriors.org
Lindsey Lobur, Middle School Science & Math – l_lobur@tawarriors.org
Marshall Dunn, Middle & Upper School Social Studies –m_dunn@tawarriors.org
Paul Kea, Upper School Science –p_kea@tawarriors.org
Sarah Raiford, Upper School Social Studies & Art – s_raiford@tawarriors.org
Peggy Beahm, Middle & Upper School Physical Education & Health – p_beahm@tawarriors.org
Joe Wright, Driver Education – j_wright@tawarriors.org

Lower School/Preschool Faculty & Staff:

Charlotte Simms, Librarian – c_simms@tawarriors.org
Casey Sanchez, Lower School Secretary & Art – c_sanchez@tawarriors.org
Leslie Brittle, Fourth Grade – l_brittle@tawarriors.org
Tina Price, Preschool  – t_price@tawarriors.org
Elizabeth Ongor, Preschool – b_ongor@tawarriors.org
Lindsay Joyner, Preschool & Lunchroom Aid  –l_joyner@tawarriors.org
Kristin Kessinger, Preschool Aid – k_kessinger@tawarriors.org
Judy Monahan, Kindergarten – j_monahan@tawarriors.org
Ruth Judkins, First Grade – r_judkins@tawarriors.org
Trish Fitzsimmons, Second Grade – t_fitzsimmons@tawarriors.org
Jennifer Cole, Third Grade – j_cole@tawarriors.org
Chris Jones, Music  – c_jones@tawarriors.org
Karen Kelly, Fifth Grade – k_kelly@tawarriors.org
Peggy Beahm, Computer & Physical Education – p_beahm@tawarriors.org
Amanda Norris, Engineering Elective – a_norris@tawarriors.org

 

Tidewater Academy Board of Directors
Sarah P. Savedge, Chair
G. Henry Goodrich (TA ’83), Vice Chair
William D. Scott
Sarah P. Garrett (TA ’96)
Ronnie Parham
Stuart Kitchen (TA ’66)
Michael Pond
William Havard
Lee Crumpler (TA ’90)